Book Review: Precious You by Helen Monks Takhar

mb7dde4f

52700321._SX318_SY475_

 

An obsessive power struggle between an editor and her millennial intern turns dangerous in this debut psychological thriller–for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and You.

As unsettling as it is provocative, Precious You cuts to heart of questions surrounding modern female rivalry, obsession and deceit. Helen Monks Takhar delivers an explosive take on the contemporary workplace and the disparate generations that power it, turning the professional roles women play on their heads in a razor-sharp, revenge-driven thriller for our age.

 

This review appears on The Nerd Daily as well. Many thanks to them and the publisher for providing me with an ARC of this.

12

Continue reading

Mini Reviews: Romance Edition

fd9e85fdddeb2d1d30083ab1a309d926r

Look who’s here after taking the longest hiatus! Yes, that’s me! I’m back with a mini-reviews post because I’m a bit behind on them. If you noticed that I’ve been missing from the blogosphere – that’s because I had my exams in January and the beginning of February, they were gruesome and I’m still recovering from them.

I feel like they took all my energy – I had in mind to write a post for Valentine’s Day, but I kept opening the tab and closing it and yes, I think I’m in a blogging slump. Please, be patient with me and expect some sub-par posts until I get used to blogging again. Thank you for understanding!

Continue reading

Book Discussion : Why Reviews are Important

fd9e8

Hello, everyone! Today I’m here to chat with you all on a very serious matter (at least for me) – why reviews are important and why we shouldn’t ignore them!!!

First of all, I enjoy writing reviews quite a lot (especially if they are rants or on books I adored), so this post might be a bit biased, that’s why I’ll wait for all your opinions on this subject in the comments.

27

I really love reading reviews from other bloggers as well because of the following reasons :

Continue reading